The Museum of Archaeology in Stavanger is a part of the University of Stavanger.

Apart from the Division of Administration, the Museum of Archeaology in Stavanger has four departments:
The Department of Archaeological Excavations and Natural Sciences,
The Department of Collections,
The Department of Conservation,
The Department of Education and Visitor Service.